The Beat

656x369_covervote_blogheader-whashtag.jpg POSTED BY EA SPORTS ON Apr 23, 2013

NHL 14 Cover Vote

The #NHL14CoverVote has begun! Head over to to cast your vote and help your favorite player land the cover.

NHL 14 Cover Vote Candidates

Eastern Conference

Boston Bruins

Zdeno Chara

Tyler Seguin

Buffalo Sabres

Ryan Miller

Tomas Vanek

Carolina Hurricanes

Eric Staal

Jordan Staal

Florida Panthers

Brian Campbell

Kris Versteeg

Montreal Canadiens

David Desharnais

PK Subban

New Jersey Devils

Martin Brodeur

Adam Henrique

New York Islanders

Michael Grabner

John Tavares

New York Rangers

Ryan Callahan

Carl Hagelin

Ottawa Senators

Craig Anderson

Milan Michalek

Philadelphia Flyers

Wayne Simmonds

Jakub Voracek

Pittsburgh Penguins

Kris Letang

Evgeni Malkin

Tampa Bay Lightning

Victor Hedman

Teddy Purcell

Toronto Maple Leafs

Joffrey Lupul

James van Riemsdyk

Washington Capitals

Nicklas Backstrom

John Carlson

Winnipeg Jets

Evander Kane

Andrew Ladd



Western Conference

Anaheim Ducks

Matt Beleskey

Andrew Cogliano

Calgary Flames

Lee Stempniak

Dennis Wideman

Chicago Blackhawks

Duncan Keith

Patrick Sharp

Colorado Avalanche

Matt Duchene

Gabriel Landeskog

Columbus Blue Jackets

Sergei Bobrovsky

Brandon Dubinsky

Dallas Stars

Jamie Benn

Kari Lehtonen

Detroit Red Wings

Pavel Datsyuk

Jimmy Howard

Edmonton Oilers

Taylor Hall

Ryan Nugent-Hopkins

Los Angeles Kings

Dustin Brown

Anze Kopitar

Minnesota Wild

Niklas Backstrom

Mikko Koivu

Nashville Predators

Mike Fisher

Brandon Yip

Phoenix Coyotes

Shane Doan

Keith Yandie

San Jose Sharks

Logan Couture

Joe Thornton

St. Louis Blues

David Perron

Alex Pietrangelo

Vancouver Canucks

Alex Burrows

Ryan Kesler



NHL 14 Cover Vote Schedule

  • Round of 60– April 22-28: Teammate vs. teammate. One representative from each team plus two wild card selections advance.
  • 32-Player Leaderboard– April 29-May 5: Fans vote for their favorite 16 candidates; top 16 vote-getters advance.
  • 16-player Bracket – May 6 - May 26:Weekly round-by-round, single-elimination playoff bracket decides finalists.
  • The Finals– May 27- June 2: Winner takes the NHL 14 Cover.

Double YOUR Vote on ‘Twitter Vote Thursdays

This year fans can double their voting power by using these player specific hash tags on “Twitter Vote Thursdays.” Each player specific hashtag used on Twitter on Thursdays will be counted as two official votes. Fans can join the conversation about the cover vote every day by using #NHL14CoverVote on Twitter and Instagram.

  • NHL 14

    Visit the official NHL 14 website to learn more about the game.


Comments (1)

  1. 0 0
    Where the **** is the winner? Brodeur or Bobrovosky?
    Jun 12, 2013
    0 Replies